Lucky colors for the elements of Feng Shui in the Year of the Water Tiger 2022


A new year paves the way for a new beginning, but with a clean slate. We wish good luck and positivity for the coming year which will help us prosper. While there are many beliefs that promise to bring success, traditional practices, like Feng Shui, can also contribute to prosperity in our lives.

Chinese culture has made us discover the world of Feng Shui, a practice that believes in the balance of energies to bring luck, wealth and ensure good health.

According to Chinese astrology, 2022 will be the year of the water tiger – a creature that signifies ambition, competitive spirit, impulsiveness, and communication.

Here is what you need to know about Feng Shui, its five elements and its lucky colors according to Chinese astrology for the Year of the Tiger. Welcome the positive energy home and dispel negative energies as you embark on a whole new journey, with hope and confidence in 2022.

The five elements of Feng Shui

Image credit: Manja Vitolic / Unsplash

National geography explains Feng Shui as an “ancient Chinese art of organizing buildings, objects and spaces in an environment to achieve harmony and balance in a way that will bring peace and prosperity.”

Rooted deeply in the Taoist concept of chi, which is formed by the confluence of two opposing but complementary forces yin – the feminine energy associated with night, coolness and calm – and yang – the masculine energy associated with the sun, sociability and warmth.

Chi is nothing other than the life force present in each entity, and Feng Shui aims to find a balance between yin and yang energies. This can be done by arranging furniture / decor items and building structures that enhance the flow of positive chi and keep negative chi and bad luck away.

Maintain a positive attitude chi Not only ensures good fortune, but also keeps illnesses at bay and improves interpersonal equations.

Feng Shui has five elements: wood, fire, earth, metal and water. Each element represents certain traits. Wood is synonymous with creativity and growth; fire represents leadership and daring; the earth symbolizes strength and stability; metal denotes concentration and order; water means emotion and inspiration.

Striving to maintain a balance between these five components leads to positive chi and balances the natural flow of energy. Using colors that match these five elements is one of the easiest ways to bring Feng Shui into your life.

Lucky colors for the elements of Feng Shui in the Year of the Water Tiger 2022

Feng shui
Image credit: Mario Gogh / Unsplash

The year of the water tiger helps decide on lucky colors for 2022.

Cerulean blue, fiery red, mint green and imperial yellow are the lucky colors for 2022. These colors are derived from the four elements of Feng Shui – wood (main element of the tiger), water (element of year 2022), fire, earth and Yang polarity.

They are also called fortifying colors because they improve the luck of those who wear them as a lucky charm or as clothing. One can also include these colors in their home.

What do the “strengthening colors” mean?

feng shui
Image credit: Robert Katzki / Unsplash

Cerulean blue: The shadow represents appeasement, freedom and serenity. This color will increase luck in job interviews, communication and negotiations. Excessive use of this color activates the water element and can also lead to hopelessness, sluggishness and frigidity.

Green mint: This color activates the wood element and represents healing, growth and inventiveness. Mint green will bring good luck to those who are eager to adjust to a new job / place or who are embarking on a new journey. However, overuse of color can lead to defeat and feelings of jealousy.

Bright red: Symbolic of movement, vitality, passion and love, fiery red activates the element of fire and brings good luck to those entering a romantic relationship or welcoming a baby. Although it is a favorable color for enhancing your love life, overuse of this shade can cause rage.

Imperial yellow: The color represents foreknowledge, wisdom and organization. Imperial yellow will bring good luck when it comes to buying goods and transferring valuable goods, but excessive use of this shade can also give rise to vanity and adultery.

These strengthening colors for the Year of the Water Tiger 2022 apply to the 12 Chinese zodiac signs: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig. Know your Chinese zodiac sign here.

Balance the colors

feng shui
Image credit: Rachelle Magpayo / Unsplash

Now that you know the colors that activate the four elements, let’s talk about the fifth element: metal.

This is where color balancing comes in. To protect yourself from the negative effects of the four strengthening colors, you have the balancing and protective colors of white and gold, which activate the metallic element.

(Main and featured image: cdd20 / Unsplash)
This article first appeared on Lifestyle Asia Kuala Lumpur.


Comments are closed.